Towns With Heart

Report Abuse

Towns With Heart


Listing Details

Step back in time and discover the rich history of the Towns With Heart! Nestled in the Hunter Valley region, this collective of seven towns - Abermain, Heddon Greta, Kurri Kurri, Neath, Pelaw Main, Stanford Merthyr, and Weston - was born from the discovery and development of the Greta Coal Seam.

Originally established to house coal miners, their legacy lives on through the architecture, civic buildings, and cultural spaces. Explore heritage hotels, remnants of a time when the "Pits" employed countless individuals.

Towns With Heart, established in 2000, actively works to preserve and enhance the region's unique charm and tourism potential, offering visitors a chance to experience firsthand the spirit of this historic community.


Contact Information

Phone 1
Zip/Post Code
Add Social